MLB Baseball

#21
Rich Hill
ERA W-L K
3.86 7-8 150
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 7-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 12-3 on Thursday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-8, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Monday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Friday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Hill struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Saturday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed two runs on six hits in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Sunday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Monday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 6-2, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Wednesday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 5-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Saturday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 4-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 8.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Hill struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Thursday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Hill struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Hill struck out 10, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Tuesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.