MLB Baseball

#21
Rich Hill
ERA W-L K
3.87 6-8 144
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-8, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Monday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Friday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Hill struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Saturday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed two runs on six hits in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Sunday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Monday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 6-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 6-2, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Wednesday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 5-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Saturday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 4-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 8.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Hill struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Thursday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Hill struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Hill struck out 10, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Tuesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 4 0 23.2 25 24 24 3 17 1 21 1.77 9.13
2006 ChC 6 7 0 - 0 17 16 2 99.1 83 51 46 16 39 1 90 1.23 4.17
2007 ChC 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 195.0 170 89 85 27 63 3 183 1.19 3.92
2008 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 19.2 13 9 9 2 18 0 15 1.58 4.12
2009 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 14 13 0 57.2 68 53 50 7 40 2 46 1.87 7.80
2010 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 3 1.50 0.00
2011 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 12 0.75 0.00
2012 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 19.2 17 4 4 0 11 1 21 1.42 1.83
2013 Cle 1 2 0 - 2 63 0 0 38.2 38 30 27 3 29 6 51 1.73 6.28
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 0 - -
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 5.1 6 1 1 0 3 1 9 1.69 1.69
2014 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 5.1 7 2 2 0 6 1 9 2.44 3.38
2015 Bos 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 29.0 14 5 5 2 5 0 36 0.66 1.55
2016 Oak 9 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.0 55 22 19 2 28 0 90 1.09 2.25
2016 LAD 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.1 22 7 7 2 5 0 39 0.79 1.83
2016 Tot 12 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 110.1 77 29 26 4 33 0 129 1.00 2.12
2017 LAD 12 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 135.2 99 51 50 18 49 1 166 1.09 3.32
2018 LAD 11 5 0 - 0 25 24 0 132.2 108 57 54 20 41 3 150 1.12 3.66
2019 LAD 4 1 0 - 0 13 13 0 58.2 48 20 16 10 18 2 72 1.13 2.45
2020 Min 2 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.2 28 13 13 3 17 0 31 1.16 3.03
2021 TB 6 4 0 - 0 19 19 0 95.1 75 41 41 14 36 0 91 1.16 3.87
2021 NYM 0 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 58.1 56 26 25 6 16 0 53 1.23 3.86
2021 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 31 30 0 153.2 131 67 66 20 52 0 144 1.19 3.87
Career 73 52 0 - 2 323 194 4 1129.2 934 504 477 135 442 21 1179 1.22 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 ChC 10 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2006 ChC 17 30 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .100 .129 .133
2007 ChC 32 63 0 8 2 0 0 5 1 33 0 0 .127 .141 .159
2008 ChC 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Bal 15 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 LAD 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 20 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 25 45 1 5 1 0 0 4 0 18 0 0 .111 .146 .133
2018 LAD 25 43 2 4 0 0 0 2 0 15 0 0 .093 .093 .093
2019 LAD 13 18 0 3 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .167 .211 .222
2021 TB 19 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 NYM 12 19 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2021 Tot 31 23 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .130 .130 .130
Career 324 255 4 29 5 0 0 13 3 110 0 0 .114 .130 .133

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2007 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2016 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.0 11 5 5 1 6 1 19 3.46
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 9 5 5 1 4 1 13 6.43
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 13 5 5 3 8 2 24 2.55
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 3 0 4 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 8 1.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 7 2 2 1 4 2 12 2.08
2018 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 3 0 16.2 9 4 4 0 12 0 17 2.16
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 2 2 0 5 0 3 4.15
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 4 0 7 1.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.42
2019 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 4 0 2 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 4 0 2 3.38
Career 1 2 0 - 0 13 12 0 53.0 41 18 18 5 32 3 65 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 ChC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 LAD Total 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD Total 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .063 .063 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1201 91 82 88 49.83
Curveball 919 78 66 71.8 38.13
Slider 148 73 66 69.3 6.14
Changeup 65 86 77 80.4 2.7
Cut Fastball 77 87 76 83.2 3.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.