MLB Baseball

#2
Jeff Mathis
AVG HR RBI
.148 2 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CBorn: 3/31/1983 Birthplace: Marianna, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 21 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .170 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Mathis scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Mathis scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Francisco Giants 9-5. Mathis scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 1 with a triple Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.