MLB Baseball

#50
Adam Wainwright
ERA W-L K
2.89 16-7 169
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/30/1981 Birthplace: Brunswick, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 16-7, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Monday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 15-7, allowing four runs on seven hits in 8.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 14-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 15-4 on Friday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 13-7, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-0 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 12-7, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 11-7, allowing two runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 11-6, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 10-6, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Friday. Wainwright struck out six, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 9-6, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 8-6, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 7-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Friday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 7-5, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 6-5, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 5-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Wainwright struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 3-4, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-3 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 2-3, allowing three hits and three walks over 8.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Sunday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Adam Wainwright improved to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Monday. Wainwright struck out five, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-The Cardinals will get Wainwright back from the COVID-19 injured list to start on Monday. The veteran right-hander was placed on the IL Thursday. Wainwright has been vaccinated, but he came in close contact with a family member who has tested positive for the virus.
Analysis: Wainwright is 0-3 with a 4.08 ERA this season, but in his last two starts has gone a combined 16 innings with 18 strikeouts.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Wainwright struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Wainwright struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Wednesday. Wainwright struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Adam Wainwright allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Wainwright struck out six, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Adam Wainwright fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Saturday. Wainwright struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.