MLB Baseball

#19
Michael Massey
AVG HR RBI
.245 3 14
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 3/22/1998 Birthplace: Palos Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Royals (2019)


Latest News
Sep. 28 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 27 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 13-12. Massey scored twice. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .248 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 13-3. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Boston Red Sox 9-0. Massey scored once. He's now batting .272 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Massey scored once. He's now batting .274 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .252 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 10 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. Massey scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Massey scored once. He's now batting .274 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Massey scored once. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Michael Massey went 3 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Massey scored once. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the San Diego Padres 15-7. Massey scored once. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Massey added a stolen base. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the San Diego Padres 13-5. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-0. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-3. He's now batting .325 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Boston Red Sox 13-5. Massey scored three times. He's now batting .348 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Massey added a stolen base. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
July 17 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST12:41 PM CST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Michael Massey went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
July 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Michael Massey went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
July 15 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Michael Massey went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 KC 47 155 14 38 9 1 3 14 9 43 3 0 .245 .314 .374
Career 47 155 14 38 9 1 3 14 9 43 3 0 .245 .314 .374


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.