MLB Baseball

#59
Jake Bird
ERA S K
4.91 0 42
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/4/1995 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Rockies (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jake Bird improved to 2-4, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-1 on Friday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Tuesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jake Bird walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-6 on Sunday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Bird struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Thursday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0 on Thursday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 16-5 on Tuesday. Bird struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Tuesday. Bird struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 31 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0 on Thursday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Thursday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jake Bird walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jake Bird blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jake Bird improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-7 on Saturday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jake Bird walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Saturday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-8 on Tuesday. Bird struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Friday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Col 2 4 0 - 1 38 0 0 47.2 45 29 26 7 23 3 42 1.43 4.91
Career 2 4 0 - 1 38 0 0 47.2 45 29 26 7 23 3 42 1.43 4.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 429 97 92 95.1 57.58
Curveball 113 84 79 81.7 15.17
Changeup 17 96 86 88.6 2.28
Cut Fastball 186 94 89 91.4 24.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.