MLB Baseball

#67
Matt Swarmer
ERA W-L K
5.03 2-3 36
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/25/1993 Birthplace: Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
July 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Swarmer allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Swarmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Matt Swarmer allowed four runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Sunday. Swarmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Swarmer improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Swarmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Swarmer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Swarmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Swarmer allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Wednesday. Swarmer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Matt Swarmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Swarmer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Matt Swarmer fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Tuesday. Swarmer struck out five, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Swarmer fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Thursday. Swarmer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Matt Swarmer fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Saturday. Swarmer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Matt Swarmer improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Swarmer struck out five, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Matt Swarmer allowed four runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Monday. Swarmer struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 ChC 2 3 0 - 0 11 5 0 34.0 33 26 19 12 20 1 36 1.56 5.03
Career 2 3 0 - 0 11 5 0 34.0 33 26 19 12 20 1 36 1.56 5.03



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 257 93 88 90.6 39.12
Slider 388 85 79 82.1 59.06
Changeup 12 88 84 85.7 1.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.