MLB Baseball

#57
Scott Effross
ERA S K
1.20 0 17
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 12/28/1993 Birthplace: Twinsburg, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Scott Effross improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Effross struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Monday. Effross did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Saturday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Scott Effross fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Effross did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Saturday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Thursday. Effross struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 21-0 on Saturday. Effross struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Effross did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Effross did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Effross struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Effross struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Saturday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 2 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 13 6 6 2 1 0 18 0.95 3.68
2022 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 16 1 0 15.0 12 5 2 0 1 0 17 0.87 1.20
Career 3 2 0 - 1 30 1 0 29.2 25 11 8 2 2 0 35 0.91 2.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 - .000 -
Career 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 - .000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 91 87 89.9 50.7
Slider 80 81 76 79.7 37.21
Changeup 26 84 81 82.7 12.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.