MLB Baseball

#66
Sean Guenther
ERA S K
9.30 0 15
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 12/29/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Marlins (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Sean Guenther fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 12-3 on Thursday. Guenther did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.30 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-0 on Friday. Guenther struck out two, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Sean Guenther did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Wednesday. Guenther struck out one, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Sean Guenther did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Tuesday. Guenther did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Guenther struck out one, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Guenther did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Tuesday. Guenther struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Sean Guenther walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Guenther struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Friday. Guenther struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Guenther struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-9 on Wednesday. Guenther struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-2 on Monday. Guenther struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-8 on Sunday. Guenther struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sean Guenther allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Guenther struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.1 31 22 21 1 10 1 15 2.02 9.30
Career 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.1 31 22 21 1 10 1 15 2.02 9.30



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 205 95 91 93.1 56.94
Slider 123 85 80 81.8 34.17
Changeup 32 89 85 87 8.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.