MLB Baseball

#85
Charlie Barnes
ERA W-L K
6.61 0-3 15
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1995 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Twins (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Charlie Barnes allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Charlie Barnes allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Saturday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Charlie Barnes fell to 0-3, allowing seven runs on eight hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Charlie Barnes allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Charlie Barnes allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Monday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Charlie Barnes fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Charlie Barnes fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Min 0 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 31.1 36 24 23 4 12 0 15 1.53 6.61
Career 0 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 31.1 36 24 23 4 12 0 15 1.53 6.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 92 87 89.8 45.78
Curveball 14 76 72 73.5 2.63
Slider 128 84 79 81.9 24.02
Changeup 147 82 77 79.4 27.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.