MLB Baseball

#73
Reiss Knehr
ERA W-L K
4.97 1-2 20
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 11/3/1996 Birthplace: Manhasset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 20th Round by Padres (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Reiss Knehr fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Sunday. Knehr struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Reiss Knehr allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Knehr struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Reiss Knehr fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Knehr struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Reiss Knehr allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Tuesday. Knehr did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Reiss Knehr allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Sunday. Knehr did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Reiss Knehr allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Tuesday. Knehr struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Reiss Knehr improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Sunday. Knehr struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Reiss Knehr allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Wednesday. Knehr struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Reiss Knehr did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Friday. Knehr struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Reiss Knehr allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Sunday. Knehr struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Reiss Knehr allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Friday. Knehr struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 SD 1 2 0 - 0 12 5 0 29.0 23 16 16 2 20 1 20 1.48 4.97
Career 1 2 0 - 0 12 5 0 29.0 23 16 16 2 20 1 20 1.48 4.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 SD 12 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 281 96 90 93.5 54.78
Curveball 38 85 78 81.9 7.41
Slider 78 91 82 88.4 15.2
Changeup 116 92 85 88.9 22.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.