MLB Baseball

#80
Spenser Watkins
ERA S K
8.07 0 35
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/27/1992 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 30th Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with an 8.07 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with an 8.43 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with an 8.42 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 22-7 on Sunday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-8 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-6, allowing eight runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 14-8 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Friday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-3 on Saturday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Monday. Watkins struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Spenser Watkins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Friday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 7 0 - 0 16 10 0 54.2 74 50 49 14 19 0 35 1.70 8.07
Career 2 7 0 - 0 16 10 0 54.2 74 50 49 14 19 0 35 1.70 8.07



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 447 94 87 90.8 46.61
Curveball 158 82 76 79.1 16.48
Changeup 58 88 83 85.7 6.05
Cut Fastball 296 91 83 86.8 30.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.