MLB Baseball

#73
Sammy Long
ERA W-L K
5.53 2-1 38
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1995 Birthplace: Clovis, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Rays (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 16 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Thursday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Saturday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-0 on Sunday. Long struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sammy Long improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 8-0 on Tuesday. Long struck out four, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Long struck out four, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 9-6 on Friday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 29 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Wednesday. Long struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Sammy Long allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Saturday. Long struck out six, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Sammy Long fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Long struck out three, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Sammy Long improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Sunday. Long struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Tuesday. Long struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Tuesday. Long struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Sammy Long allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Long struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 SF 2 1 0 - 0 12 5 0 40.2 37 27 25 5 15 0 38 1.28 5.53
Career 2 1 0 - 0 12 5 0 40.2 37 27 25 5 15 0 38 1.28 5.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 SF 12 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 12 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 316 96 89 92.7 43.17
Curveball 250 79 71 74.9 34.15
Slider 16 89 83 86.8 2.19
Changeup 150 84 78 80.4 20.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.