MLB Baseball

#73
Sam Long
ERA W-L K
1.80 0-1 18
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1995 Birthplace: Clovis, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Rays (2016)


Latest News
July 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-4 on Sunday. Long struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Sam Long allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Long struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Sam Long allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sam Long walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Thursday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Sam Long walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Thursday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Sam Long allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Wednesday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Sunday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Sam Long fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sam Long allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sam Long did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Long struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Sam Long did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-1 on Sunday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Sammy Long walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Monday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.