MLB Baseball

#68
Jason Foley
ERA S K
3.38 0 2
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1995 Birthplace: Manhasset, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jason Foley allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Friday. Foley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Jason Foley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Tuesday. Foley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Jason Foley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Foley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jason Foley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Foley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jason Foley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Foley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Jason Foley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Foley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jason Foley allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Foley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Jason Foley allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Foley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 8 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.26 2.61
2022 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.2 11 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.03 3.38
Career 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 21.0 19 7 7 1 5 0 8 1.14 3.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 101 98 93 95.6 68.24
Slider 39 89 81 84 26.35
Changeup 8 90 86 88.5 5.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.