MLB Baseball

#65
Griffin Jax
ERA S K
3.06 1 19
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1994 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Jax struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Griffin Jax improved to 3-0, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 12-8 on Friday. Jax struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Griffin Jax improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Saturday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Griffin Jax did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Griffin Jax recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Thursday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Griffin Jax improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Griffin Jax walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed one run on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Monday. Jax struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Wednesday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Min 4 5 0 - 0 18 14 0 82.0 82 62 58 23 29 1 65 1.35 6.37
2022 Min 3 0 1 - 1 10 0 0 17.2 16 6 6 2 6 0 19 1.25 3.06
Career 7 5 1 - 1 28 14 0 99.2 98 68 64 25 35 1 84 1.33 5.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 96 93 94.5 23.05
Curveball 32 84 81 82.5 11.35
Slider 141 90 84 86.6 50
Changeup 44 90 88 88.9 15.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.