MLB Baseball

#74
Zach Thompson
ERA S K
2.97 0 58
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/23/1993 Birthplace: Burleson, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Zach Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Zach Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-6, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Monday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Friday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Thompson struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.