MLB Baseball

#51
Tommy Nance
ERA S K
4.33 0 57
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 3/19/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Tuesday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tommy Nance blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Tommy Nance improved to 2-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tommy Nance improved to 1-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Tommy Nance blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Monday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-3 on Sunday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Friday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Tommy Nance fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Tommy Nance fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Sunday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Tommy Nance fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Sunday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Friday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Saturday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tommy Nance fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Saturday. Nance struck out six, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Saturday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Thursday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Thursday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Monday. Nance struck out six, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-0 on Monday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Friday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Sunday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Wednesday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Saturday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 28.2 25 23 23 5 13 0 30 1.33 7.22
2022 Mia 2 3 0 - 2 35 2 0 43.2 45 22 21 5 21 3 57 1.51 4.33
Career 3 4 0 - 2 62 2 0 72.1 70 45 44 10 34 3 87 1.44 5.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 62 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 318 97 91 94.1 42.34
Curveball 297 89 82 85.3 39.55
Slider 136 89 84 87 18.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.