MLB Baseball

#80
Anthony Bender
ERA S K
2.13 1 49
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 2/3/1995 Birthplace: Petaluma, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Royals (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Monday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Saturday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Friday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Tuesday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Anthony Bender improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Bender struck out three, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Thursday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Anthony Bender fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Sunday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Sunday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Friday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Anthony Bender improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Wednesday. Bender struck out three, ending the game with a 0.99 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Anthony Bender recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Bender struck out six, ending the game with a 0.74 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Friday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Monday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Wednesday. Bender struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Monday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Anthony Bender blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Saturday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Bender struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Friday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Tuesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Bender struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Wednesday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 2 1 1 - 3 37 1 0 38.0 25 11 9 3 9 0 49 0.89 2.13
Career 2 1 1 - 3 37 1 0 38.0 25 11 9 3 9 0 49 0.89 2.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 38 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 38 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 335 100 94 96.8 54.56
Slider 273 87 81 84.5 44.46
Split-Finger 6 91 88 90 .98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.