MLB Baseball

#58
Louis Head
ERA S K
2.31 0 32
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 4/23/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Louis Head improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Wednesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Friday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Thursday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Monday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Sunday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-7 on Tuesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Louis Head allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Louis Head allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Wednesday. Head struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Louis Head allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-0 on Saturday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Thursday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Friday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Louis Head walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Monday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 14-0 on Thursday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Louis Head walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Louis Head improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Saturday. Head struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-3 on Saturday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Louis Head walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Thursday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Wednesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Louis Head allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Friday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 2 0 0 - 0 27 2 0 35.0 21 10 9 2 9 0 32 0.86 2.31
Career 2 0 0 - 0 27 2 0 35.0 21 10 9 2 9 0 32 0.86 2.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 286 96 91 93.7 52.38
Slider 257 85 80 82.4 47.07
Changeup 3 90 90 90 .55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.