MLB Baseball

#58
Louis Head
ERA S K
1.59 0 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 4/23/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 14-0 on Thursday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Louis Head walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Louis Head improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Saturday. Head struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-3 on Saturday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Louis Head walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Thursday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Wednesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Louis Head allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Friday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 17.0 10 4 3 0 5 0 16 0.88 1.59
Career 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 17.0 10 4 3 0 5 0 16 0.88 1.59



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 141 96 91 93.5 53.82
Slider 118 85 80 82.6 45.04
Changeup 3 90 90 90 1.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.