MLB Baseball

#19
Hirokazu Sawamura
ERA S K
2.96 0 36
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/3/1988 Birthplace: Tochigi, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2021)


Latest News
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Wednesday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Sawamura struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Sawamura struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-9 on Sunday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3 on Sunday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Friday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bos 3 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 27.1 24 13 9 6 12 2 36 1.32 2.96
Career 3 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 27.1 24 13 9 6 12 2 36 1.32 2.96



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 99 93 95.8 46.22
Slider 100 90 84 86.4 19.92
Split-Finger 170 95 89 91.8 33.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.