MLB Baseball

#35
Kohei Arihara
ERA W-L K
9.45 1-3 14
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 8/11/1992 Birthplace: Hiroshima, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Sep. 10 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 1-3, allowing 11 runs on 12 hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Saturday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Sunday. Arihara struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kohei Arihara improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Arihara struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Arihara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 40.2 45 31 30 11 13 0 24 1.43 6.64
2022 Tex 1 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 20.0 36 22 21 4 11 0 14 2.35 9.45
Career 3 7 0 - 0 15 14 0 60.2 81 53 51 15 24 0 38 1.73 7.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 95 86 90.7 27.95
Curveball 1 75 75 75 .26
Slider 57 84 78 81.7 14.62
Changeup 72 84 78 81.2 18.46
Split-Finger 52 85 79 82.5 13.33
Cut Fastball 99 92 83 88 25.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.