MLB Baseball

#56
Zach Pop
ERA S K
5.15 0 35
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1996 Birthplace: Brampton, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Dodgers (2017)


Latest News
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Wednesday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Zach Pop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Thursday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Sunday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Friday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Zach Pop improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Wednesday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zach Pop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Sunday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Thursday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Zach Pop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Friday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Monday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed five runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Friday. Pop struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Monday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Thursday. Pop struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Zach Pop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Wednesday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Sunday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Pop struck out two, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Pop struck out three, ending the game with a 14.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Zach Pop blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Zach Pop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed four runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Wednesday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Saturday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 1 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 36.2 36 24 21 3 19 2 35 1.50 5.15
Career 1 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 36.2 36 24 21 3 19 2 35 1.50 5.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 428 98 93 95.3 65.95
Slider 221 90 82 85 34.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.