MLB Baseball

#16
Bailey Ober
ERA W-L K
4.01 1-2 29
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-9 / 260
Position: SPBorn: 7/12/1995 Birthplace: Huntersville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Twins (2017)


Latest News
June 6 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Ober (right groin strain) has been placed on the 15-day injured list.
Analysis: This is the second time this season Ober has landed on the IL with a right groin strain. He has made three starts since being activated from his 3 1/2-week stint on the IL, going 0-1 with a 5.79 ERA.
June 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Bailey Ober fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Wednesday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Friday. Ober struck out five, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Ober (right groin strain) has been activated from the injured list and is slated to start Sunday against the Royals.
Analysis: Ober did give up five runs over five innings in Sunday's start for Triple-A St. Paul, but threw 55 of 72 pitches for strikes and came out of the outing fine. The right-hander posted a solid 2.75 ERA through his first four starts of the season before going on the injured list April 30.
Apr. 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Thursday. Ober struck out three, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Ober struck out six, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Bailey Ober fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Sunday. Ober struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Bailey Ober improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Min 3 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 92.1 92 45 43 20 19 0 96 1.20 4.19
2022 Min 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 36 17 15 2 7 0 29 1.28 4.01
Career 4 5 0 - 0 27 27 0 126.0 128 62 58 22 26 0 125 1.22 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 20 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 27 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 267 94 90 91.7 50.76
Curveball 59 80 74 76.3 11.22
Slider 120 86 81 83.1 22.81
Changeup 80 87 82 84.2 15.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.