MLB Baseball

#82
Bailey Ober
ERA W-L K
4.19 3-3 96
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-9 / 260
Position: SPBorn: 7/12/1995 Birthplace: Huntersville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Twins (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Bailey Ober improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Ober struck out six, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Bailey Ober fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Ober struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed three runs on five hits in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Ober struck out six, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed two runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Bailey Ober improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Ober struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Ober struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Bailey Ober fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Ober struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Ober struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Ober struck out five, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Saturday. Ober struck out six, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Sunday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Saturday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Bailey Ober improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Ober struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Bailey Ober fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Wednesday. Ober struck out three, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Tuesday. Ober struck out two, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Wednesday. Ober struck out six, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Friday. Ober struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed one run on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Sunday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Bailey Ober allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Ober struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Min 3 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 92.1 92 45 43 20 19 0 96 1.20 4.19
Career 3 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 92.1 92 45 43 20 19 0 96 1.20 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 20 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 20 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 856 95 88 92.3 57.99
Curveball 155 81 71 75.1 10.5
Slider 273 86 75 81.5 18.5
Changeup 192 88 81 84.7 13.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.