MLB Baseball

#50
Bruce Zimmermann
ERA W-L K
2.72 2-2 32
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/9/1995 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Braves (2017)


Latest News
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out six, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 6 6 6 2 2 0 7 1.14 7.71
2021 Bal 4 5 0 - 0 14 13 0 64.1 75 37 36 14 22 0 56 1.51 5.04
2022 Bal 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 36.1 35 14 11 3 9 0 32 1.21 2.72
Career 6 7 0 - 0 23 21 0 107.2 116 57 53 19 33 0 95 1.38 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bal 14 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 23 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 93 87 90.4 38.59
Curveball 68 84 78 80.8 12.62
Slider 96 88 81 84.7 17.81
Changeup 167 87 81 84.3 30.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.