MLB Baseball

#50
Bruce Zimmermann
ERA W-L K
5.40 1-3 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/9/1995 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Braves (2017)


Latest News
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Tuesday. Zimmermann struck out three, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 6 6 6 2 2 0 7 1.14 7.71
2021 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 30.0 39 19 18 7 10 0 22 1.63 5.40
Career 1 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 37.0 45 25 24 9 12 0 29 1.54 5.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bal 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 217 94 89 91.4 44.56
Curveball 85 85 77 81.9 17.45
Slider 64 88 83 85.8 13.14
Changeup 121 87 82 84.5 24.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.