MLB Baseball

#72
Humberto Castellanos
ERA S K
6.75 0 12
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 4/3/1998 Birthplace: Tepatitlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 13 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Castellanos struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Castellanos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Humberto Castellanos fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Saturday. Castellanos struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Tuesday. Castellanos struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Saturday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Sunday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Tuesday. Castellanos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.2 12 8 8 2 5 0 12 1.59 6.75
Career 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.2 12 8 8 2 5 0 12 1.59 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 92 87 90 50.24
Slider 55 82 75 78.5 26.57
Changeup 28 85 81 82.8 13.53
Cut Fastball 20 90 83 86.6 9.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.