MLB Baseball

#60
John King
ERA S K
2.25 0 27
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1994 Birthplace: Laredo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: -


Latest News
June 9 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-John King fell to 5-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-John King allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. King struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-John King improved to 5-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-John King fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Thursday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Monday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-John King fell to 4-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Monday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-John King improved to 4-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-John King improved to 3-1, allowing two hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Wednesday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-John King fell to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-John King improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-John King improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-John King allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Monday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. King struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-John King blew his first save, allowing four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tex 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 13 8 7 2 4 0 9 1.65 6.10
2021 Tex 5 4 0 - 1 22 0 0 32.0 33 13 8 1 7 1 27 1.25 2.25
Career 6 4 0 - 2 28 0 0 42.1 46 21 15 3 11 1 36 1.35 3.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 274 96 89 92.4 58.92
Curveball 1 74 74 74 .22
Slider 70 85 77 79.8 15.05
Changeup 81 81 74 78.1 17.42
Cut Fastball 39 91 85 88.1 8.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.