MLB Baseball

#59
Jake Brentz
ERA S K
3.18 0 20
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1994 Birthplace: Ballwin, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jake Brentz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Friday. Brentz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Tuesday. Brentz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jake Brentz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Saturday. Brentz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Friday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Jake Brentz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Saturday. Brentz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jake Brentz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Brentz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Brentz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Wednesday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Monday. Brentz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Brentz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jake Brentz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Brentz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jake Brentz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jake Brentz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Monday. Brentz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jake Brentz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jake Brentz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 12 7 6 2 13 1 20 1.47 3.18
Career 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 12 7 6 2 13 1 20 1.47 3.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 100 93 96.3 56.73
Slider 94 89 81 84.2 34.18
Changeup 25 92 87 89.8 9.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.