MLB Baseball

#57
Tyler Cyr
ERA S K
2.70 0 16
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/5/1993 Birthplace: Fremont, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Giants (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tyler Cyr allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Tuesday. Cyr struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Tyler Cyr did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-3 on Sunday. Cyr struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Tyler Cyr allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Cyr struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Tyler Cyr allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Cyr struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tyler Cyr walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Mets 10-4 on Saturday. Cyr did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Tyler Cyr walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Cyr struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tyler Cyr allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Sunday. Cyr struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tyler Cyr improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Cyr struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Tyler Cyr did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Sunday. Cyr struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tyler Cyr allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-2 on Thursday. Cyr struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Tyler Cyr allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Cyr struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tyler Cyr allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-9 on Sunday. Cyr did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 6.00 27.00
2022 Oak 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.0 9 3 3 1 5 0 16 1.08 2.08
2022 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.1 11 4 4 2 5 0 16 1.20 2.70
Career 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.1 11 4 4 2 5 0 16 1.20 2.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 97 91 94.6 47.32
Changeup 75 88 84 86.5 33.48
Cut Fastball 43 93 88 90.1 19.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.