MLB Baseball

#49
Sam Clay
ERA S K
3.86 0 7
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 6/21/1993 Birthplace: Knoxville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Wednesday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Clay struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Sunday. Clay struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Clay struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Sam Clay walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Clay struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Saturday. Clay struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Friday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. Clay struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Was 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.1 6 4 4 1 4 1 7 1.07 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.1 6 4 4 1 4 1 7 1.07 3.86



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 82 94 90 92.4 61.65
Slider 46 86 83 84.9 34.59
Changeup 5 89 87 87.8 3.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.