MLB Baseball

#53
Tyler Zuber
ERA S K
6.26 0 25
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 6/16/1995 Birthplace: White Hall, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Thursday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-10 on Wednesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Friday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Tyler Zuber fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-5 on Friday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Monday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Friday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler Zuber fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Zuber fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Friday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Thursday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Tuesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Saturday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Friday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Monday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 2 0 - 0 23 0 0 22.0 15 11 10 4 20 1 30 1.59 4.09
2021 KC 0 3 0 - 0 31 0 0 27.1 26 20 19 6 17 1 25 1.57 6.26
Career 1 5 0 - 0 54 0 0 49.1 41 31 29 10 37 2 55 1.58 5.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 KC 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 293 98 91 94.6 57.91
Curveball 22 82 76 79.5 4.35
Slider 159 89 80 84.4 31.42
Changeup 32 88 82 85.5 6.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.