MLB Baseball

#53
Tyler Zuber
ERA S K
4.22 0 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 6/16/1995 Birthplace: White Hall, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2017)


Latest News
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Saturday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Friday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Monday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 2 0 - 0 23 0 0 22.0 15 11 10 4 20 1 30 1.59 4.09
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 5 5 2 4 0 10 1.22 4.22
Career 1 2 0 - 0 33 0 0 32.2 24 16 15 6 24 1 40 1.47 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 KC 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 103 97 92 94.5 57.87
Curveball 18 82 76 79.5 10.11
Slider 51 87 80 84 28.65
Changeup 6 87 83 85.2 3.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.