MLB Baseball

#38
Kodi Whitley
ERA S K
5.56 0 12
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 2/21/1995 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Cardinals (2017)


Latest News
May 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Tuesday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed three runs on zero hits and four walks without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Thursday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kodi Whitley improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Sunday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kodi Whitley allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Friday. Whitley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Saturday. Whitley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Kodi Whitley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kodi Whitley improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Whitley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 5 0.64 1.93
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 25.1 15 8 7 1 12 0 27 1.07 2.49
2022 StL 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.1 9 7 7 1 6 0 12 1.32 5.56
Career 2 0 0 - 0 41 0 0 41.1 26 16 15 3 19 0 44 1.09 3.27


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 96 91 93.4 49.12
Slider 35 86 80 83 15.35
Changeup 81 86 80 83.4 35.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.