MLB Baseball

#63
Wes Benjamin
ERA W-L K
8.74 0-2 19
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 7/26/1993 Birthplace: Winfield, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-1 on Monday. Benjamin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Benjamin struck out four, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Benjamin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Wes Benjamin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Benjamin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Benjamin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Benjamin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Wes Benjamin walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Thursday. Benjamin struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Thursday. Benjamin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-8 on Wednesday. Benjamin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Wes Benjamin fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Friday. Benjamin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wes Benjamin blew his first save, allowing one run on no hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Benjamin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Wes Benjamin fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. Benjamin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Wes Benjamin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Benjamin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tex 2 1 0 - 0 8 1 0 22.1 24 12 12 4 7 0 21 1.39 4.84
2021 Tex 0 2 0 - 1 13 2 0 22.2 29 23 22 6 17 0 19 2.03 8.74
Career 2 3 0 - 1 21 3 0 45.0 53 35 34 10 24 0 40 1.71 6.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 200 95 88 91.4 43.38
Curveball 76 82 74 78.5 16.49
Slider 127 88 82 85.6 27.55
Changeup 58 87 82 84.2 12.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.