MLB Baseball

#48
Reid Detmers
ERA W-L K
3.77 7-6 122
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1999 Birthplace: Nokomis, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2020)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Reid Detmers improved to 7-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Friday. Detmers struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Reid Detmers fell to 6-6, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Detmers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Reid Detmers improved to 6-5, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Sunday. Detmers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Monday. Detmers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Reid Detmers fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Detmers struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Reid Detmers improved to 5-4, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-0 on Friday. Detmers struck out five, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Reid Detmers fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Detmers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Detmers struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Reid Detmers improved to 4-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Saturday. Detmers struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Detmers struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Reid Detmers improved to 3-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Sunday. Detmers struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Detmers struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Detmers struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-11 on Tuesday. Detmers struck out six, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Reid Detmers fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Detmers struck out six, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Detmers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed five hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Detmers struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Reid Detmers fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Detmers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Detmers struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Reid Detmers improved to 2-1, allowing zero hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-0 on Tuesday. Detmers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Detmers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Reid Detmers improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Thursday. Detmers struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Reid Detmers fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Friday. Detmers struck out four, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Friday. Detmers struck out five, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Reid Detmers allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 13-6 on Friday. Detmers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAA 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 20.2 26 17 17 5 11 1 19 1.79 7.40
2022 LAA 7 6 0 - 0 25 25 1 129.0 110 56 54 13 46 1 122 1.21 3.77
Career 8 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 149.2 136 73 71 18 57 2 141 1.29 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAA 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 981 96 90 93.2 44.98
Curveball 397 77 70 73.2 18.2
Slider 557 91 78 86 25.54
Changeup 246 87 82 84.3 11.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.