MLB Baseball

#20
Daniel Castano
ERA S K
5.19 0 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 9/17/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Daniel Castano fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Castano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Castano struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Daniel Castano fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Castano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Castano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 29.2 30 12 10 3 11 0 12 1.38 3.03
2021 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 20 10 10 3 7 0 10 1.56 5.19
Career 1 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 47.0 50 22 20 6 18 0 22 1.45 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 94 85 90.2 49.82
Slider 105 85 77 80.4 36.84
Changeup 38 84 79 81.4 13.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.