MLB Baseball

#65
Eddy Alvarez
AVG HR RBI
.188 1 6
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 1/30/1990 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Alvarez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Oct. 2 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Oct. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 12-3. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Sep. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .149 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-0. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 8-7. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 9 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-2. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Eddy Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 9-4. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia 12 37 6 7 1 0 0 2 3 16 2 0 .189 .268 .216
2021 Mia 24 64 8 12 4 1 1 6 4 18 1 0 .188 .297 .328
Career 36 101 14 19 5 1 1 8 7 34 3 0 .188 .287 .287


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.