MLB Baseball

#61
Ralph Garza Jr.
ERA S K
3.34 0 17
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/6/1994 Birthplace: Edinburg, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Thursday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Sunday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Garza Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Saturday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Wednesday. Garza Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Garza Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. improved to 1-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Garza Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Wednesday. Garza Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Friday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed seven hits without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Garza Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Monday. Garza Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Garza Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Tuesday. Garza Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Garza Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ralph Garza Jr. blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Garza Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Hou 1 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.0 11 6 5 2 7 1 14 1.64 4.09
2021 Min 0 2 1 - 2 18 0 0 19.1 13 9 7 3 7 0 15 1.03 3.26
2021 Tot 1 4 1 - 2 27 0 0 30.1 24 15 12 5 14 1 29 1.25 3.56
2022 TB 2 2 0 - 2 19 0 0 35.0 38 14 13 4 16 2 17 1.54 3.34
Career 3 6 1 - 4 46 0 0 65.1 62 29 25 9 30 3 46 1.41 3.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 252 93 84 88.8 49.03
Curveball 12 81 79 79.9 2.33
Slider 118 80 75 77.5 22.96
Changeup 93 86 80 83.1 18.09
Cut Fastball 39 91 88 89.4 7.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.