MLB Baseball

#77
Luis Garcia
ERA S K
3.37 0 160
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 244
Position: RPBorn: 12/13/1996 Birthplace: Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 11-7, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 12-1 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 10-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 10-6, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 9-6, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 8-6, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 7-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 27 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-8 on Monday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 7-5, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 6-5, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 3-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-3, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.