MLB Baseball

#77
Luis Garcia
ERA S K
3.72 0 157
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 244
Position: RPBorn: 12/13/1996 Birthplace: Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 29 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 15-8, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 14-8, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 13-8, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Monday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 12-8, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 11-8, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 10-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 21-5 on Thursday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 9-8, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Friday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 8-8, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 8-7, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 8-6, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 8-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 7-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 6-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 5-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 4-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 3-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Sunday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.