MLB Baseball

#52
Nick Sandlin
ERA S K
2.94 0 48
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1997 Birthplace: Evans, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Indians (2018)


Latest News
Aug. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nick Sandlin fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Sandlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Monday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Sunday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Monday. Sandlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Saturday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Nick Sandlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Friday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Tuesday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-6 on Saturday. Sandlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Sandlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Sandlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-5 on Monday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Nick Sandlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Sandlin struck out three, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Nick Sandlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Wednesday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Nick Sandlin improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Sandlin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Nick Sandlin walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Sandlin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Tuesday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Monday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Friday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Nick Sandlin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Sandlin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Sandlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Nick Sandlin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Thursday. Sandlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Nick Sandlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Sandlin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 1 1 0 - 1 34 0 0 33.2 21 15 11 2 17 0 48 1.13 2.94
Career 1 1 0 - 1 34 0 0 33.2 21 15 11 2 17 0 48 1.13 2.94



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 311 96 90 94.5 51.58
Slider 280 85 76 79.4 46.43
Split-Finger 12 90 84 87 1.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.