MLB Baseball

#19
Josh Fleming
ERA W-L K
5.09 10-8 65
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 5/18/1996 Birthplace: Bridgeton, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Rays (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 11 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Fleming did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 10 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 10-8, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Sunday. Fleming did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Josh Fleming did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 10-7, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Fleming did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Josh Fleming did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Sunday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Josh Fleming recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Sunday. Fleming did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 10-6, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 9-6, allowing 10 runs on 11 hits and six walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 20-8 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out six, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 8-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Fleming struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 7-5, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-0 on Saturday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 7-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Fleming (calf strain) came off the injured list Wednesday before the second game of a doubleheader against the Indians.
Analysis: Fleming is 6-4 with a 3.39 ERA in 13 games, including six starts, this season.
June 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 6-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Sunday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 4.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 4.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Sunday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Fleming struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 TB 5 0 0 - 0 7 5 0 32.1 28 10 10 5 7 0 25 1.08 2.78
2021 TB 10 8 1 - 1 26 11 0 104.1 110 60 59 11 31 5 65 1.35 5.09
Career 15 8 1 - 1 33 16 0 136.2 138 70 69 16 38 5 90 1.29 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 TB 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 8 4 4 1 2 0 3 6.35
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 1 1 0 2 6.75
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.2 11 4 4 1 2 0 4 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 752 97 88 91.2 46.16
Slider 78 82 75 78.7 4.79
Changeup 358 85 79 81.9 21.98
Cut Fastball 441 90 83 86.4 27.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.