MLB Baseball

#6
Alek Manoah
ERA W-L K
3.39 6-2 102
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 260
Position: SPBorn: 1/9/1998 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2019)


Latest News
Sep. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 6-2, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Monday. Manoah struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-10 on Friday. Manoah struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Manoah struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Monday. Manoah struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Manoah was reinstated from the bereavement/family medical emergency list on Sunday.
Analysis: Manoah (5-2, 3.34 ERA) started Tuesday at Washington, so the rookie will take his next regular turn in the rotation when the Blue Jays host the White Sox on Monday.
Aug. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alek Manoah fell to 5-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Tuesday. Manoah struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-2 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Friday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Saturday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 19 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Manoah (back) will come off the injured list Saturday and start against the Royals.
Analysis: The rookie has gone 2-1 with a 2.90 ERA in eight starts and allowed two earned runs or less in six of those outings. Manoah struck out 19 over 10 2/3 innings in his last two starts before being placed on the IL on July 19.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alek Manoah fell to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Friday. Manoah struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1 on Friday. Manoah struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST8:04 AM CST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE8:04 AM CT-Manoah, who pitched six innings on Friday while his five-game suspension was under appeal, agreed to begin serving that suspension on Saturday.
Analysis: Manoah was suspended in the wake of his ejection in Baltimore last Saturday, when he hit Maikel Franco with a pitch following back-to-back home runs. He will be eligible to return on July 2, when Toronto hosts Tampa Bay.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Manoah struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Saturday. Manoah struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Thursday. Manoah struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tor 6 2 0 - 0 17 17 0 93.0 65 39 35 11 31 0 102 1.03 3.39
Career 6 2 0 - 0 17 17 0 93.0 65 39 35 11 31 0 102 1.03 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tor 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 985 97 89 93.4 63.34
Slider 416 86 75 81.1 26.75
Changeup 154 91 84 87 9.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.