MLB Baseball

#59
Roansy Contreras
ERA W-L K
2.13 1-0 15
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1999 Birthplace: Yamasa, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Contreras did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 4 1.33 0.00
2022 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 12.2 7 3 3 1 5 0 15 0.95 2.13
Career 1 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 15.2 10 3 3 1 6 0 19 1.02 1.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 98 95 96.9 51.64
Curveball 47 83 77 80.2 22.07
Slider 48 87 82 84.8 22.54
Changeup 8 92 88 90.4 3.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.