MLB Baseball

#40
Jarren Duran
AVG HR RBI
.215 2 10
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 187
Position: CFBorn: 9/5/1996 Birthplace: Corona, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Red Sox (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 3 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Duran was the latest member of the Red Sox to be put on the COVID-19 list Friday.
Analysis: It's not yet clear whether Duran tested positive for the virus. He'll be able to rejoin the Red Sox once he clears the league's health and safety protocols.
Sep. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. Duran added a stolen base. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. Duran scored once. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Duran scored once. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 12-2. Duran scored three times. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-0. Duran scored once. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 16-2. Duran scored once. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. Duran scored once. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 20-8. Duran scored once. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-The Red Sox activated Duran from the COVID-19 injured list prior to Sunday's series finale with the Blue Jays in Toronto.
Analysis: Duran was held out of the series' first three games but never tested positive for the virus. The rookie will bat ninth and play left field in Sunday's matchup.
Aug. 5 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-1. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Duran added a stolen base. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
July 31 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
July 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-1. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 2 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Duran scored once. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
July 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 24 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. Duran scored once. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
July 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 6-2. Duran scored twice. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
July 23 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-4. Duran scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Jarren Duran went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. Duran scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jarren Duran went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. Duran scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bos 33 107 17 23 3 2 2 10 4 40 2 1 .215 .241 .336
Career 33 107 17 23 3 2 2 10 4 40 2 1 .215 .241 .336


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.