MLB Baseball

#4
Shogo Akiyama
AVG HR RBI
.231 0 5
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 4/16/1988 Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019)


Latest News
June 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 7-5. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
June 19 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
June 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 6-2. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 11-5. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 23 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 20 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-4. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 19 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
May 18 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
May 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-6. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-8. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 7 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin 54 155 16 38 6 1 0 9 25 34 7 3 .245 .357 .297
2021 Cin 31 53 6 12 3 0 0 5 4 11 1 1 .226 .293 .283
Career 85 208 22 50 9 1 0 14 29 45 8 4 .240 .342 .293

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin Total 4 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.