MLB Baseball

#33
Kwang Hyun Kim
ERA S K
3.29 0 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 7/22/1988 Birthplace: Seoul, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2019)


Latest News
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Kim struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed one run on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Kim struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Kim struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Kwang Hyun Kim allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Kim struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Kim (back) has been activated from the injured list and will make his season debut Saturday against the Phillies.
Analysis: The Korean import is now healthy after missing some time in spring training and will attempt to build off a strong first season in the majors. Kim went 3-0 with a 1.62 ERA and a 1.03 WHIP in eight starts and one relief outing during the shortened 2020 season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 3 0 1 - 1 8 7 0 39.0 28 9 7 3 12 2 24 1.03 1.62
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 19 6 6 1 4 0 18 1.30 3.06
Career 4 0 1 - 1 12 11 0 56.2 47 15 13 4 16 2 42 1.11 2.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 12 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 10 6 6 0 4 0 4 7.36
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 5 3 3 0 2 0 2 7.36
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 5 3 3 0 2 0 2 7.36


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 92 87 89.1 43.23
Curveball 29 74 67 71.1 9.57
Slider 118 88 72 83.3 38.94
Changeup 25 85 77 81.5 8.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.